Mini Break


I’m heading off on another trip!

This time I’ll be jetsetting to Port Douglas in northern Queensland. Queensland is known to be “beautiful one day, perfect the next”. I can’t wait to trade Adelaide’s cold winter weather for the warmer alternative!

My trip is only brief. First I’ll stay for a few days with a good friend (who taught me to water ski many years ago!) about 20km north of Port Douglas. I haven’t seen her in years so it will be great to catch up. She’s an ex-Adelaide girl who recently made a total “sea change”, something I’m seriously investigating for myself.

Four Mile Beach, Port Douglas

Next I’ll be staying at Thala Beach Resort for a few days to attend a wedding. And no Claire, I’m not marrying my iPhone (yet!).

Now I love a good wedding. Not so much because I’m romantic but they are always a damn good time – I love a good excuse to party!

This wedding is particularly special to me. About 8 years ago I introduced my best mate to a lovely girl I worked with. I don’t regard myself as a matchmaker and this is probably the only time I’ve done it – but hell, I must be good at it! Seriously, these two are meant to be together – just like vegemite and toast!

Thala Beach Lodge

I’ve packed my camera, my sketchpad and a good book. I have bathers, shorts and tank tops and have applied a generous coat of fake tan – I’m ready roll.

It’s gonna be tough but someone has to do it!

Feel free to live vicariously through me via Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest or Instagram via Gramfeed and be prepared for an onslaught of creativity when I return!

6 thoughts on “Mini Break

  1. Have a WONDERFUL time dear lady, as I know you will! Naturally I’m rather envious of you going to warmer climes, and having just returned from 2 weeks in beautiful Darwin with my beloved 94yr old Aunt, I am craving that warmth right now!!

    Travel safely and well Michelle.

    Much love Marilyn, Tessa and Benny. XXX

    • hahaha – that’s hilarious. What’s even funnier is, while I was away, I dropped my beloved in the toilet!!! Fortunately, “he” did not drown and survived the ordeal 🙂

Tell me how you really feel

