Rescue Complete


I recently rescued this lovely, custom framed, oil painting discarded from a pile of would-be-trash and decided to give it another chance by auctioning it on eBay.

I’m pleased to say that this was a total success and the painting sold for $16.00 to a local buyer, who I’m sure will be very happy with their purchase.

The best part is that the artist, David Helloway, now has his art re-homed for a new lease on life!

If you have any art (your own or by other artists) you no longer want I urge you to try and give it another chance before just kicking it to the curb.  You’re bound to make the artist (and purchaser) happy and you never know, you might just make a few extra dollars along the way!

Although this was never about the money, in is intended the proceeds of the sale are to contribute to my proposed New York trip later this year – I’m sure that will, at least, buy me a burger to sustain me on my travels!

2 thoughts on “Rescue Complete

Tell me how you really feel

