The Versatile Blogger Award!


I got nominated for another blogging award!

BIG thanks to Bstonehouse for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award, I’m honoured!

I have to confess that I was nominated back on 5th March but I sort of forgot about it til now…  Ooops.  Better late than never though, here’s what needs to happen next.

Versatile Blogger Award recipients must:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Share 7 random things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award.
  • Inform the bloggers of their nomination.
  • Add the Versatile Blogger Award patch on your post.

Random Things About Me

I’m quite jumpy and get startled easily.  A few weeks ago I got startled by my own reflection in the mirror and, before I clicked it was me, I apologised!  A few days ago I was preparing my dog, Bundy’s, dinner and my pet fish in a bowl on the sink startled me. Go figure…  I blame my brother for tormeting me as a child!

I’m going to cheat a little and refer you back to my previous award post for the other 6 Random Things about myself because (a) I’m lazy (b) I can’t think of anything else interesting to write about myself!

If you know me, feel free to provide suggestions of what I could have written as comments below!  Nothing too embarassing thanks cos I can (and will) delete you!!

My nominations for the Versatile Blogger Award are all those that I currently follow:

kidsART2canvas – a really innovative idea, check it out!

A Doodle A Day – always a pleasure to visit.

Trixie’s Tales – great comic strip about a dog called Trixie and her “family”.

Diary of a Derby Wannabe – I used to write for this blog too, however I nominate it for Eve’s writing 🙂

Simply Cute by Karin – great work and an ETSY shop too!

30 Minute Art – I love that she finds art in something every day, she’s SUPER versatile!

Eggshells – very talented work.

Weisserwatercolours – stunning watercolours.

An Artist’s Journal – great art and useful information for wannabe artists.

Kathsartcorner – she writes and paints beautifully.

MKD – amazingly creative bird art.

Reasonably Ludicrous – I like the amusing way he writes (and there are pictures too).

365 Project by Ordog – mostly digital art, very clever.

Nothing Worth Stealing – her illustrations are stunning, I wish she’d blog more frequently!

Thanks again to Bstonehouse for the nomination!  Please visit the blogs mentioned and enjoy their creativity as I have!  

6 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

    • Please do! These are awards are good for that, I’ve found many new awesome blogs through the links when I’ve received and forwarded on the awards!

  1. You rock, emjayzed!
    Thank you, thank you for such an award! I’m honored! It reminds me that I received another one awhile back and never truly accepted it…I’ve been lame on the blog front (as you mentioned above, I haven’t posted much). Like Melonaide, I need to go visit fellow recipients including yours.
    Thanks!!

Tell me how you really feel

