Kreativ Blogger Award cont’d


Righto, as per my previous post I promised I’d complete parts 2 and 3 of my obligations as a nominee for the Kreativ Blogger Award.  So here it is:

7 things about me that you might find interesting (or not!)

  • I love roller skating (quads, not blades).  So much so that last year I visited Las Vegas with two of my best friends to attend RollerCon, a roller derby convention and then achieved my dream of roller skating along Venice Beach in LA.

  • I’m left-handed.  However, when I’m face painting, I do some of my sponge-work with my right hand.  It wasn’t planned, I just noticed one day that that’s what I do.  Now that I’m aware of it I might try and incorporate it into my other art ventures and see what happens!
  • I have a kelpie x dog called Bundy.  He’s more dear to me than life itself and is THE BEST company ever.  His passion is chasing sticks, balls and pine cones and the odd kangaroo!

  • I have an obsessive-compulsive “quirk” which results in me being oddly particular about certain things.  For example, I measured each of the squares in my “Mean Reds” painting to within millimetres of evenly spaced accuracy and I don’t own a clothesline because pegs stress me out.
  • I don’t cook well.  Once I made pasta catch on fire (yes, literally – there were flames and smoke) and more recently I “evaporated” chicken on the BBQ…
  • I was born without a sense of smell.  It doesn’t bother me like people seem to think it should but sometimes scares me (because I’m so bad at cooking!)  And yes, I can still taste 🙂
  • I discovered I like punching stuff.  Generally not people.  Unless they really deserve it and that’s only happened once and it was kind of an accident… So I take boxing lessons.

7 Nominees for the Kreative Blogger Award

I’m not sure about the rules of “re-nomination” for this award as I’d really like to nominate (and thank again) the two bloggers, Melonaide and C. C. Charron, who nominated me .  But we obviously already know they’re worthy as they were nominated first so I will select some different, and equally worthy, bloggers. 

And the nominees are:

Trixie’s Tales – adorable comic strip tales of a beautiful dog

Simply Cute by Karin – her work is simply cute!

Pencils, Paints and Pixels – enviously beautiful oil paintings

An Artist’s Journal – varied and interesting art and useful information

M.K.D – art birds and my kind of humour!

365 Project by Ordog – digital art

Reasonably Ludicrous – very humourously entertaining writing with pictures!

In order to claim the Kreativ Blogger Award here’s what the new nominees, and the next recipients, need to do:

1. Thank the blogger who gave you the award (that’d be me!) and provide a link.
2. List 7 things about yourself that your readers might find interesting.
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers, provide links, and let them know.

Congratulations!  Go forth and blog!

4 thoughts on “Kreativ Blogger Award cont’d

  1. I once decided to condense the pasta making process down from 1) boil water; and 2) add pasta to one step: put pasta in kettle and turn on.

    Mum had to buy a new kettle

Tell me how you really feel

