Colour pencils are not just for kids!


This was meant to be a “doodle”.  I think doodle’s are meant to be quick, spontaneous pieces that are done in a relatively short space of time, at least in one sitting.

This took about two weeks!!  (Guess I’m not a doodler!)

I just kept adding to it as the mood took me and pottered with it in front of the idiot box.  It was inspired by 8 year old me (what is my fascination with Enid Blyton’s Faraway Tree about?!)

It’s no masterpiece but I think it’s childlike and whimsical and I got to play with ink pen and colour pencils – the cool Derwent watercolour ones that turn into paint when you wet them!

6 thoughts on “Colour pencils are not just for kids!

  1. I think you have WAY more talent than you give yourself credit for!!! I actually showed a friend today (just this drawing) and she believes you should do more. She was most impressed!!

Tell me how you really feel

